Publications & Releases

Aquaculture operations in floating HDPE cages

  • Aquaculture operations in floating HDPE cages

The document has been funded and produced in the framework of the Technical Cooperation Programme between the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations during the implementation of two unilateral trust fund projects, i.e. “Support to the Fish Farming Center (FFC), Jeddah, Saudi Arabia” and “Strengthening and supporting further development of aquaculture in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia”. The purpose of this manual is to provide a general overview of farming and management techniques needed to operate high-density polyethylene (HDPE) floating fish-culture cages, including the types of materials used, their technical specifications and operability.
Proposal to Introduce ( vannamei) to KSA

  • Proposal to Introduce ( vannamei) to KSA

This proposal for the introduction of whiteleg shrimp (Litopenaeus vannamei)2 to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia for aquaculture development was prepared by an international team of experts at the behest of the Saudi Aquaculture Society (SAS).
	      Manual of Biosecurity and SOP for Shrimp

  •   Manual of Biosecurity and SOP for Shrimp

The Biosecurity for the shrimp industry in the kingdom of Saudi Arabia is a priority due to the presence of exotic and endemic disease which pose a potential risk for this growing aquaculture industry. The objective of this Manual is to ensure the shrimp aquaculture sustainability by following the procedures and the Standard Operating Procedures (SOP) described in this document
Second Report – Events & Activities

  • Second Report – Events & Activities

In the second report, the General Secretary of Saudi Aquaculture Society sought to cover the most important activities and events held by the society during the last three years since establishment; 2012, 2013, and 2014. SAS held several activities serving the sector and facilitates investment procedures and treating many obstacles facing public sectors during the previous years as well as holding many workshops and symposiums to enhance aquaculture, exchange information, and show experiments and experience.
SAS Anual report 2012

  • SAS Anual report 2012

The first report published by Saudi Aquaculture Society including information about the society's establishment and its early stages as well as the details of different stages of the society starting from the constituent assembly, the first assembly, and electing the first board of directors.

Find Us ON

facebook twitter linkedin google plus instagram Youtube RSS

Latest Activities

  • Holding the Third Interna

    Launching the events of the Third International Trade Aquaculture Exhibition was announced under the care of Ministry of Ministry of Environment, Wate..
  • His Excellency the Deputy

    The Deputy Minister of the Ministry of Environment, Water and Agriculture for Agriculture, Eng. Ahmed bin Saleh Al-Eyadah inaugurated the Exhibition o..
  • Opening of the 37th Saud

    Minister of Environment, Water and Agriculture Eng. Abdulrahman bin Abdul Mohsin Al-Fadly inaugurated the 37th Saudi Agricultural Exhibition organized..

Advertisement

Last News

المطبوعات والنشر

عمليات الاستزراع باستخدام  أقفاص HDPE العائمة

  • عمليات الاستزراع باستخدام أقفاص HDPE العائمة

ياتي هذا الكتيب الفني حول عمليات الاستزراع المائي في الاقفاص العائمة المصنوعىة من البولياثيلين عالي الكثافة بتمويل من التعاون الفني بين المملكة العربية السعودية ومنظمة الاغذية والزراعة الدولية الفاو . وذلك من خلال برامج التعاون المشترك سواء برنامج دعم مركز المزارع السمكية (مركز الثروة السمكية بجدة ) وكذلك من خلال البرنامج الحالي والذي يستهدف تعزيز ودعم تربية الاسماك البحرية والمعتمد اساسا على استخدام انظمة الاقفاص العائمة . ويهدف هذا الكتيب الى تقديم لمحة عن ادارة الاستزراع والتقنيات اللازمة لتشغيل الاقفاص العائمة المصنوعة من مادة البولي ايثيلين عالي الكثافة HDPE الطافية , وانواع المواد المستخدمة ومواصفاتها الفنية وقدرتها على العمل .
مقترح ادخال استزراع روبيان الفانمي  للمملكة

  • مقترح ادخال استزراع روبيان الفانمي للمملكة

مقترح ادخال استزراع روبيان الفانمي L Vannamei الى المملكة العربية السعودية والذي قام باعدادة مجموعة من الخبراء الدوليين المتخصصين بناء على طلب الجمعية السعودية للاستزراع المائي . وذلك بهدف تنمية وتطوير قطاع استزراع الروبيان في المملكة ومواجهة الامراض المحتملة .
كتيب الامن الحيوي ومعايير التشغيل القياسية للروبيان

  • كتيب الامن الحيوي ومعايير التشغيل القياسية للروبيان

يكتسب الامن الحيوي في مشاريع استزراع الروبيان في المملكة العربية السعودية اولوية كبيرة نظرا للخطر الذي تشكلة الامراض المزمنه والموجودة والغريبة على استدامة قطاع الاستزراع المائي في المتنامي المملكة العربية السعودية . وتهدف هذه الوثيقة الى ضمان استمرارية واستدامة قطاع استزراع الروبيان في المملكة العربية السعودية باتباع الاجراءات وتطبيق معايير التشغيل القياسية الموضحة في هذا الكتيب
التقرير الثاني -  الانشطة والفعاليات

  • التقرير الثاني - الانشطة والفعاليات

في التقرير الثاني هذا سعت الامانة العامة للجمعية السعودية للاستزراع المائي الى تغطية اهم الانشطة والفعاليات التي قامت بها الجمعية خلال الاعوام الثلاثة الماظية منذ تاسيسها والتي تشتمل على الانشطة والفعاليات في العام 2012 وكذلك العام 2013 والعام 2014م . حيث قامت الجمعية بانشطة متنوعة تخدم القطاع وتسهم في تسهيل اجراءات الاستثمار ومعالجة الكثير من المعوقات والمشاكل التي واجهت القطاع خلال الاعوام الماضية واقامت العديد من ورش العمل والندوات لتعزيز ثقافة الاستزراع وتبادل المعلومات وعرض للتجارب والخبرات.
التقرير الاول للجمعية - التأسيس والتنظيم

  • التقرير الاول للجمعية - التأسيس والتنظيم

اول تقرير تنشره الجمعية السعودية للاستزراع المائي والذي يحتوي معلومات عن تأسيس الجمعية والمراحل التي مرة بها خلال الفترة الأولى من الانشاء وكذلك تفاصيل عن المراحل المختلفة التي مرت بها الجمعية بدْا من المجلس التأسيسي الى اول جمعية عمومية وانتحاب اول مجلس إدارة للجمعية .

تابعونا على شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي

facebook twitter linkedin google plus instagram Youtube RSS

أخر الأنشطة

  • سعادة وكيل الوزارة للزراع

    أفتتح سعادة وكيل وزارة البيئة والمياه والزراعة للزراعة المهندس أحمد بن صالح العيادة معرض الجمعية السعودية للاستزراع المائي ضمن الجناح السعودي المشارك ..
  • أفتتاح المعرض الزراعي الس

    أفتتح معالي وزير البيئة والمياه والزراعة المهندس عبدالرحمن بن عبدالمحسن الفضلي المعرض الزراعي السعودي 37 الذي تنظمة شركة الرياض للمعارض والمؤتمرات تحت..
  • إقامة المعرض التجاري الدو

    تحت رعاية وزارة البيئة والمياه والزراعة تم الإعلان عن انطلاق أعمال المعرض التجاري الدولي الثاني للاستزراع المائي بالتزامن مع المعرض الزراعي السعودي ال..

إعلانات

آخر الأخبار